Celebrating 50 Beautiful Binibini Years – The Grand Reunion

Binibining Pilipinas is Binibining Pilipinas!  

BB50-01Photo Credits: http://www.bbpilipinas.com

2013 marks the 50th year that BPCI is staging the annual beauty pageant – Binibining Pilipinas. Through the years, BPCI crowned only the most beautiful Filipinas and introduced to the world Gloria Diaz, Margie Moran, Aurora Pijuan, Melanie Marquez, and Precious Lara Quigaman. With these successes, the simple pageant evolved into a hard-fought competition with “the best girls” being reserved for the pageant. Other than being given a chance to compete in the most prestigious beauty pageants in the world – Miss Universe and Miss International, Binibinis become household names thus receiving opportunities and offers from Philippine Movie and TV companies. Thanks to Binibining Pilipinas, we have Alma Concepcion, Miriam Quiambao, Venus Raj, Pilar Pilapil, Maria Isabel Lopez, Joyce Burton, Anjanette Abayari, Dindi Gallardo, Charlene Gonzales, Joanne Quintas, Bianca Manalo, Alice Dixson and a lot more. Now, Binibining Pilipinas is – for me – a celebration of the Filipina beauty! We showed to everyone the different types Filipina Beauty – from the Chinita Carlene Aguilar, to the mestisa beauty of Melody Gersbach and to the celebrated Morena beauty of Nina Ricci Alagao.

As we celebrate the success of Binibining Pilipinas, I would like to take this opportunity to thank the woman behind BPCI. Despite the criticisms and the name-calling, she stood behind each and every queen and made sure that they carry the Philippine pride mighty and high in every international pageant. Mdm. Stella Marquez de Araneta might be Colombian by birth but her love for the Philippines qualifies her to be called a true “Pinay Beauty”. Thanks you Mdm!

To celebrate the 50 Beautiful Binibini years, BPCI organized a grand reunion of all Binibini beauty queens and I am very happy to share with you some of the pictures here. Look at how they age gracefully… It must be the Binibini factor 😀

Photo Credits: http://www.bbpilipinas.com

Giona Cabrera – Miss Universe Philippines 2005

Patricia Fernandez – Bb. Pilipinas International 2008

Nina Ricci Alagao – Miss Universe Philippines 2000

Marina Benipayo – Bb. Pilipinas Maja International 1992

Patty Betita – Bb. Pilipinas International 1991

Desiree Verdadero – Miss Universe Philippines 1984

Maricarl Tolosa – Bb. Pilipinas International 2001

Gloria Diaz – Miss Universe 1969

Miriam Quiambao – Miss Universe Philippines 1999

Chiqui Brosas – Miss Universe Philippines 1975

Ruffa Gutierrez – Bb. Pilipinas World 1993

Karla Bautista – Bb. Pilipinas World 2004
and Ana Maris Igpit – Bb. Pilipinas World 2006

Bianca Manalo – Miss Universe Philippines 2009
and Kate Manalo – Bb. Pilipinas World 2002

Annette Liwanag – Bb. Pilipinas Maja International 1975
and Isabelle Manjon – Bb. Pilipinas Tourism 2011

Karen Agustin – Miss Universe Philippines 2002 and
Lara Quigaman – Miss International 2005

Vida Doria – Miss Universe Philippines 1971 and
Mafae Yunon – Bb. Pilipinas World 2003

Jennifer Barrientos – Miss Universe Philippines 2008 and
Lia Ramos – Miss Universe Philippines 2006

Peachy Sacasas – Bb. Pilipinas International 1981 and
Joyce Burton -Miss Universe Philippines 1985

Issa Gonzales – Bb. Pilipinas Maja International 1985 and
Fortune Ledesma – 1st RU Ms. Philippines – International 1973

Sharon Hughes – Bb. Pilipinas Young International 1982 and 
Evelyn Camus – Bb. Pilipinas International 1971

Dianne Necio – Bb. Pilipinas International 2011,
Danielle Castano – Bb. Pilipinas World 2008 and
Czarina Gatbonton – Bb. Pilipinas World 2010

Shamcey Supsup – Miss Universe Philippines 2011
Janine Tugonon – Miss Universe Philippines 2012 and
Venus Raj – Miss Universe 2010

Nicole Schmitz – Bb. Pilipinas International 2012,
Katrina Dimaranan – Bb. Pilipinas Tourism 2012 and
Elaine Moll – Bb. Pilipinas Supranational 2012

There yah go!

I really hope you did enjoy…

— Kattera —

LIKE my FB Fan Page HERE!

This entry was posted in Bb. Pilipinas, Philippines. Bookmark the permalink.

Write your thoughts here...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s